Haiti, Cherie

I suggest you to listen to “Haiti Cherie” using a YouTube Video plus a prompter.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1ti3T5R_GeU

I’m sure you didn’t have any problems to understand what a YouTube video is but … “a prompter”. Do you know what a prompter is?

What happens when you paste the lyrics of the song in the prompter and you press “Start Prompter”?

Here is the link to the prompter (I advise you to mark speed 5 and stop it if necessary)

http://cueprompter.com

HAITI, CHERIE

Haiti Cherie, says Haiti is my beloved land
Oh I never knew that I have to leave you to understand
Just how much I miss the gallant Citadel,
Where days long ago, brave men served this country well.

Where sun is bright, or evening with soft moonlight
Shading tree, Creole maiden for company
A gentle breeze, a warm caress if you please
Work, laughter and play, yes we'll always be this way

Haiti Cherie, says Haiti is my beloved land
Oh I never knew that I have to leave you to understand
Just how much I miss the gallant Citadel,
Where days long ago, brave men served this country well.

Haiti Cherie, now I've returned to your soil so dear
Let me hear again, the things that give music to my ear.
The shepherd's horn that welcomes the rising morn
When roads overflow as crowds to Iron market go.

Where sun is bright, or evening with soft moonlight
Shading tree, Creole maiden for company
A gentle breeze, a warm caress if you please
Work, laughter and play, yes we'll always be this way 


How did that work? Tell us, please, in a comment.

By the way, Haiti has been on the news again recently. Do you know why? When did the earthquake take place?

Acerca de yolajb

http://www.educarueca.org
Esta entrada fue publicada en 01 English. Guarda el enlace permanente.

2 respuestas a Haiti, Cherie

  1. lucas :) dijo:

    hello!!
    it`s a nice song…
    I could listened while I was reading.

    but i can´t read the text in the level 5 with the song
    because level 5 are more fast than the song.

    i can read the text in te level 5 out song

    🙂

    see you!!
    bye..

  2. Yolanda dijo:

    Thank you, Lucas.
    If you mean level 5 is too fast I’ll try level 2 to see what happens. But many thanks, anyway. Yolanda

Responder

